French in the workplace

Knowing French in Saskatchewan can open doors to employment opportunities and career advancement. Whether it be in business, commerce or the service sector, knowing both official languages becomes an advantage. Many employers regularly seek and recruit francophones!

After obtaining a B.A. in French Literature at the University of Victoria and a diploma from the Université d'Aix-Marseille in France, I decided to return to Saskatchewan, my home province. Today, I am very happy to be living in Saskatchewan and working for a francophone organisation. 

Tanya Helle


With two languages to offer potential employers, youth have greater opportunities to work both here, at home and abroad.

In Saskatchewan, we have bilingual and Francophone professionals - young and old - following out with the careers of their choice, whether it be as business people, managers, sales and marketing personnel, health care professionals, lawyers, etc.

The ability to speak French adds to an employee's worth and allows them to offer another, higher level of service to a more diverse clientele.

The following is a partial list of large Saskatchewan companies and organizations who regularly recruit French-speaking professionals: See available jobs in Saskatchewan HERE

Le français au travail

De nombreux employeurs recrutent régulièrement des francophones


Connaître plus qu'une langue a le potentiel d’ouvrir un monde de choix. Savoir parler français en Saskatchewan peut ouvrir des portes en matière d'emploi et d'avancement professionnel. Que ce soit dans les affaires, le commerce ou le secteur des services, la connaissance des deux langues officielles devient un avantage.

Après l'obtention d'un baccalauréat en littérature française à l'Université de Victoria sur l'Île de Vancouver, et d'un diplôme à l'Université d'Aix-Marseille en France, j'ai décidé de retourner dans  ma province natale; la Saskatchewan. Je suis très contente d'être ici pour travailler en français. C'est la réalisation d'un rêve.

Tanya Helle

 

La maîtrise des deux langues officielles donne de meilleures perspectives d'emploi, tant ici qu'à l'étranger.

La Saskatchewan regorge de professionnels francophones et bilingues, certains au début de leur carrière et d'autres bien établis, qui pratiquent le métier de leur choix, que ce soit celui d'entrepreneur, de gérant, de représentant des ventes et du marketing, de professionnel de la santé ou d'avocat, pour en nommer quelques-uns.

La capacité d’un employé à parler français augmente sa valeur, car elle lui permet d’offrir un service supérieur à une clientèle plus diverse.